What If You Talked Yourself Into…Greatness? #RRBC #Parenting #Kids

When I saw this today, I just had to share it.  Now, this little “baby” is speaking his life as he walks to school.  He has already determined the kind of day he is going to have and the way that he says these things, makes me believe that he TRULY believes the words that are coming from his mouth.

Kudos to his mom for instilling the power of the spoken word, the belief in affirmations and the faith that he can do anything.

I am a firm believer in affirmations.  I stand before my mirror each morning and recite affirmations that I have written and retained so that I can speak the life that I want into existence. I begin by asking myself “What can I do today that will make me a far better person than I already am?”

What if we all took the time to talk ourselves into greatness?  Would we be better?  Stronger?  More powerful?  Would we feel more beautiful inside and out?   I believe all of this to be so.

I’ve no doubt, that this little guy will be and will do all that he has claimed.  His mommy has ensured that already.  Good job, Mommy!

(Make sure that your volume is up loud before you start the video clip)

10 thoughts on “What If You Talked Yourself Into…Greatness? #RRBC #Parenting #Kids

  1. Nonnie I saw this on TV yesterday. The kid is amazing with amazing parents. It starts in the home. Confidence is made and of course, you have to encounter good people who will re-affirm your worth because there are plenty out there who will do you harm.

  2. Oh my!! What an adorable little boy, carrying his banana and speaking such powerful words!! Thank you for sharing this, Nonnie. I forget sometimes how powerful the spoken words are!

Leave a comment