Welcome AUTHOR, NICHOLAS ROSSIS & The Runaway Smile Blog Tour!

smileblogtour

Hello, everyone and welcome to ASK THE GOOD MOMMY!  Today, I have nothing to share, but I’m so pleased to have a fellow author, co-worker and friend here…who does!  Author, Nicholas Rossis is on a blog tour for his latest release, THE RUNAWAY SMILE.  It’s an awesome read for you to share with your kids and that’s why we’re so happy he’s introducing it to us, aren’t we?  Because here, we’re all about kids and parenting.  Now, with as much fanfare as we can muster, let’s all give it up for Nicholas Rossisssssss!!!!!!!!

Nicholas Rossis bio pic

MY ILLUSTRATOR FRIEND

Writing a children’s book has some unique challenges. For example, how to choose the illustrator. This person will have to share your vision and be able to paint the images in your head.

In my case, my childhood friend Dimitris Fousekis is as much the creator of my children’s book, Runaway Smile, as I am. In fact, the book started out as a silly poem that I was playing with in my head (you can read the final version of it at the end of the book). One day, back in 2012, I was having him over for lunch. He’s a professional illustrator and liked the poem so much, that he suggested we turn it into a children’s book. This was before I decided to become an author, and Pearseus had not even been conceived, so I was intrigued by the idea.

The book was written by me, but I used several ideas that had come up during our conversations. We then read through it together, improving it and coming up with gags and ideas for illustrations. Obviously, everything has to be approved by our pets, as you can see by the photo.

Fousekis-Rossis

If you want to see what we came up with, you can read Runaway Smile, online for free!

Cover_Runaway_Smile_700

Book Blurb:

“I woke up this morning and I had lost my smile and it wasn’t my fault and I looked everywhere and it was gone. Then I met a workman and a king and the best salesman in the world and a clown and no-one wanted to give me theirs. At school, I asked Miss to give me hers, but she gave us a pop quiz instead, and then no-one was smiling and…”

smi8p3

From the blog of Nicholas C. Rossis, author of science fiction, the Pearseus epic fantasy series and children’s books…

A little boy wakes up in the morning and realizes he has lost his smile. After spending the entire day trying to find it, he learns the truth behind smiles: the only real smiles are the shared ones.

Contact Information

I’m all around the Internet, but the best place to find me would be my blog, http://nicholasrossis.me/.

Anyone interested in my books can check them out on Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/Nicholas-C.-Rossis/e/B00FXXIBZA/

Also, people can read for free both Pearseus: Schism, on Goodreads and
Runaway Smile on my blog: http://nicholasrossis.me/childrens-books/

Other places to connect with me include

• Twitter – www.twitter.com/Nicholas_Rossis
• Google+ – https://plus.google.com/+NicholasRossis and
• Facebook – www.facebook.com/NicholasCRossis

Brief Bio:

Avid reader. Web developer. Architect by training, holder of a PhD in Digital Architecture from the University of Edinburgh. Most importantly, author.

Nicholas loves to write. He has published Runaway Smile, a children’s book, and the Amazon best-selling epic fantasy series, Pearseus. The fourth book in the series is currently edited, and expected to be released mid-February.

He has also published The Power of Six, a collection of short sci-fi stories that include his award-winning short story, I Come in Peace. This, too, has reached #1 on Amazon.

Nicholas lives in Athens, Greece, at a forest’s edge, with his wife, dog and two very silly cats, one of whom is always sitting on his lap, so please excuse any typos in his blog posts: typing with one hand can be hard. Mercifully, all of his books are professionally edited.
Blog Tour Links

Goodreads Event

Rafflecopter Giveaway

This event was sponsored by 4WillsPublishing.  To book your own blog tour, visit us on the web!

9 thoughts on “Welcome AUTHOR, NICHOLAS ROSSIS & The Runaway Smile Blog Tour!

  1. Great picture… lying down on the job!! I’ll have to try that approach, brother! Thanks for sharing the origins of the book in collaborating with your friend, Dimitris! Thanks for hosting, Nonnie!

    Like

  2. I love the way this book was born, Nicholas! And the doggie looks real happy 🙂 Both the story and the illustrations are captivating, and I love the message in the story. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

