DAILY WISDOM 3/6/14

I love to read.  I have a library so extensive, that any book lover would fall in love with me..oops, I mean my books.  Since PARENTING is one of my two main forums, I always like to read books on children, books filled with inspiration on parenting and kids, yet not so much other parenting guides.  I think I pretty much got it right in that department (well, as right as we could ever hope to have it), so I tend to not lean unto other’s understanding of the parenting thing. 

I want to start sharing some PARENTING INSPIRATION with you guys from a few books that I have just lying around.  I hope these tiny bits of inspiration help you as they have me.  Please feel free to share this info with your family and friends.

~~~~

Image“You are ruining my life!”

That’s what the daughter screamed at her mother in the recent remake of Disney’s FREAKY FRIDAY. We took the girls to see that movie earlier this month, and all of us enjoyed it – especially me.  I could totally relate to the mother in the film.  I, too, am a member of the “You’ve ruined my life!” club.  My child has told me that more than once.

You know, on days when your beloved child looks you in the face and says, “You’re ruining my life,” you don’t want to be nice.  Actually, you want to be defensive.  You want to say, “Listen, kiddo, do you have any idea what I do for you every single day?”  You couldn’t make it without me!” (And yes, I have said those things.)

But, what the mother discovers in FREAKY FRIDAY is that she lacks understanding where her daughter is concerned and vice versa.  Once the mom and daughter see things through the other’s eyes, understanding comes.  If you’re a member of the “You’ve ruined my life” club, ask GOD to give you understanding so that you can see things through your kid’s eyes.  If you do, I have a feeling your membership in that club will soon expire.

MOM TO MASTER:

GOD, help me to understand my children the way that You understand me.  Amen.

Taken from Daily Wisdom For Mothers

 

For some great books on Parenting and Inspiration, check out the following:

“THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT DAUGHTERS,” 100 Tips On Raising Daughters Everyone Can’t Help But Love!

“SUGARCOATIN’ IS FOR CANDY & PACIFYIN’ IS FOR KIDS!

3 thoughts on “DAILY WISDOM 3/6/14

Leave a Reply

