A SPECIAL PASSAGE AND MESSAGE FOR PARENTS

I am an Author and it seems that my most major platform would be writing about children.  I write about their safety, their upbringing, their souls, their hearts and even their protection.  My debut novel is called “DAYDREAM’S DAUGHTER, NIGHTMARE’S FRIEND” and it is a far cry from my 1st book release “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT DAUGHTERS“.  But, if you enjoy great reading, I would recommend them both.

I am a true believer in that EVERYONE should not be allowed to become parents.  There are so many laws in place to protect everything imaginable, even laws to protect animals from abuse.  There are checks in place to ensure that you can drive, you can practice in a certain field, you can buy a gun….but where is the check when it’s time for someone to become a parent?  Where is the application that asks everything from the color of your hair, where you’ve lived for the past 10 years,  down to what you had for breakfast this morning, before you become a parent?  There are none, so therefore, any PERSON, sane or insane, neglectful, abusive, you name it, is allowed to become a parent to an innocent child.

The first page of “DAYDREAM’S DAUGHTER, NIGHTMARE’S FRIEND” reads:

“Children are not asked to be born, therefore when YOU, as an adult make the decision to bring a child into this world, it is your ultimate responsibility to care for them, love them, nurture them and protect them from all ills and harm.  If you do not, you not only fail your child, but you also fail the world, who then must endure the pain and harshness that your child just might decide to inflict, to bury the scars you left on its spirit and on its soul.”  ~  NONNIE JULES, Author

One reader of “DAYDREAM’S DAUGHTER, NIGHTMARE’S FRIEND” couldn’t have said it better when she reached out to me publicly on Twitter and said “this should be given to every NEW parent leaving a hospital with a NEW baby.”

I couldn’t have said it any better.  PROTECT YOUR CHILDREN!  Even if it’s from the monster living in your own house. Yes, I said that.

Image

On Amazon

6 thoughts on “A SPECIAL PASSAGE AND MESSAGE FOR PARENTS

  1. Wonderful post Nonnie… I wonder how many of us would be approved for parenting if there was strict screening in place. This is a terribly important and difficult issue! I’m glad you use this platform and your considerable communication skills to address it!

    Like

  2. Nonnie, First, I commend you for fighting for the helpless and so much of what is written here is true. Thank you! However, my views differed on a couple things based ONLY on this short passage. My blog is dedicated to breaking the silence on all forms of abuse and to empower others to live purposeful lives. I have always thought it unfair that there are people who would make really good parents but are unable to, and others with no concept of what it means to be a parent (and I know a few) keep populating the world. But I have come to believe that children are precious gifts from God so no one should be able to dictate or choose who bring them into the world. If there were “checks in place to ensure” who and when we are allowed to be parents, I am pretty sure the selections would be made to exclude certain race, ethnicity, etc., and no human being should have that much power. Also, try as we may, we cannot completely protect our children from “life,” not when it is staring them in the face around every corner. But we must be vigilant about who and what we expose them to, watch what we communicate to them both in words and actions, reinforce their value and beauty often, LISTEN to them and BELIEVE in them. Sorry, didn’t mean to go on and on, but like you, I am passionate about what we are allowing to happen to our children.

    Like

    • Thank you so much for taking time to stop by and read the post. I’m always happy to meet others who are passionate about children. As I believe children are a total gift from GOD, I stand firm in my belief that SOME should not be allowed to parent. I see no good coming from bringing a child into the world only to abuse it, I will never see that in any other light. I don’t think good parenting or bad parenting could ever be confused with the noise of race, etc… but I do believe there should be some sort of system in place so that these “gifts” are brought into love and safety. It is because of the love I feel for my own that I am so passionate about this issue. It is because I have witnessed too many un-loved children, that I am so passionate about this issue. More should be done and if that means, some not being allowed to parent, I’m all for it. My concern is for the children only, not for those whose feelings might be hurt because they’ve been classed in the poor parenting department.

      Like

Leave a Reply

